• Find a Degree Program
    Research the top degrees, certifications, and internships in Homeland Security and Emergency Management

Top Emergency Management Degree Programs


Some form of postsecondary degree or certification is now required for most emergency management jobs. Whether required or not, a professional certification will very likely put the holder at an advantage over other job seekers in the competitive emergency management job market.

Washington State HSEM Opportunties

Washington State has a large collection of colleges that offer degree programs in Homeland Security-Emergency Management. You can find collaborating colleges that specialize in cyber security, protective services, health care, information technology, criminal justice, and more. Click on the map below to preview information about Washington State colleges in your area.

Whatcom Community College Bellingham Technical College Skagit Valley College Peninsula College Everett Community College Edmonds Community College Cascadia Community College Shoreline Community College Lake Washington Technical College North Seattle Community College Seattle Central Community College Bellevue Community College Olympic College South Seattle Community College Renton Technical College Highline Community College Green River Community College Bates Technical College Tacoma Community College Clover Park Technical College Pierce-Ft. Steilacoom Pierce-Puyallup Grays Harbor College Centralia College South Puget Sound Community College Lower Columbia College Clark College Yakima Valley Community College Wenatchee Valley College Big Bend Community College Columbia Basin College Walla Walla Community College Spokane Community College Spokane Falls Community College Spokane - IEL Business & Community Training

Degree Spotlight

Pierce College – Bachelor of Applied Science in Homeland Security Emergency Management
Pierce College is pleased to announce its new Bachelor of Applied Science in Homeland Security Emergency Management degree program beginning winter 2017 (January 2017). This leadership and management degree program is part of a guided career pathway designed to prepare students to become 21st century emergency management professionals. The HSEM program is taught primarily online to train adults to oversee all-hazard emergency planning and training programs, coordinate disaster planning, and coordinate response and recovery efforts.

Cindy Bassage
Program Coordinator
cbassage@pierce.ctc.edu


Pierce College HSEM Certificate/AA Degree – Collaborating Colleges

The following list of colleges are in collaboration with Pierce College’s HSEM Certificate and AA degree. The schools have an interagency agreement to allow for student and credit transfers.

Big Bend Community College

Contact Us:
Ryann Leonard
HSEM AA Coordinator
509-793-2183
ryannl@bigbend.edu

Cascadia Technical Academy

Contact Us:
Jeffery Kaliner´╗┐
HSEM Professor
(360) 604-1050
jeffery.kaliner@evergreenps.org
Edmonds College

Contact Us:
Larry Price
Human Services
425-640-1843
larry.price@edcc.edu
Highline College

Contact Us:
Steve Lettic
Faculty, Criminal Justice
206-592-3422
slettic@highline.edu
Lower Columbia College

Contact Us:
Brendon Glaser
Workforce Dean
360-442-2651
bglaser@lowercolumbia.edu
Olympic College

Contact Us:
Stephen Quinn
Program Advisor
360-475-7345
squinn@olympic.edu
Peninsula College

Contact Us:
Tanya Knight
Program Coordinator
360-417-6301
tknight@pencol.edu
Pierce College

Contact Us:
Cindy Bassage
Program Coordinator
253-912-3675
cbassage@pierce.ctc.edu
Renton Technical College

Contact Us:
Scott Snider
Safety Director
425-235-7836
ssnider@RTC.edu
Skagit Valley College

Contact Us:
Bill Overby
Program Coordinator
360-416-7829
bill.overby@skagit.edu
Find a Career in HSEM