11 Centers of Excellence

11 Centers of Excellence Locations

The Centers of Excellence grow and sustain Washington State’s economic advantage through statewide leadership. Each Center focuses on a targeted industry that drives the state’s economy and is built upon a reputation for fast, flexible, quality education and training programs.

Centers are guided by industry representatives to lead collaborative and coordinated statewide education and training efforts to build a competitive workforce in a global economy.   

 


1. Aerospace & Advanced Manufacturing
Hosted Location:
Everett Community College
9711 32nd Place West
Building C-80 Paine Field
Everett, WA 98204
Director: Mary Kaye Bredeson
Email: mbredeson@everettcc.edu
Phone: 425-388-9454
https://www.coeaerospace.com/ 

2. Agriculture & Natural Resource
Hosted Location:
Walla Walla Community College
500 Tausick Way
Walla Walla, WA 99362
Director: Lindsey Williams
Email: lindsey.williams@wwcc.edu
Phone: 509-527-4635
http://agcenterofexcellence.com/

3. Allied Health
Hosted Location: Yakima Valley Community College
1398 W Nob Hill Blvd #1300
Yakima, WA 98902
Director: Dan Ferguson
Email: dferguson@yvcc.edu
http://www2.yvcc.edu/coe/default.html

4. Careers in Education
Hosted Location: Green River Community College
1221 D Street N.E.
Auburn, WA 98002
Director: Jamie Wells
Email: jrwells@greenriver.edu
Phone: 253-833-9111 ext. 4963
http://careersined.org/

5. Clean Energy
Hosted Location: Centralia College
600 Centralia College Blvd
Centralia, WA 98531
Director: William Westmoreland
Email: william.westmoreland@centralia.edu
Phone: 360-623-8683
http://cleanenergyexcellence.org/

6. Construction
Hosted Location: Renton Technical College
3000 NE 4th St.
Renton, WA 98056
Director: Kristi Grassman
Email: kgrassman@rtc.edu
Phone: 425-235-2352 ext 5582
https://www.constructioncenterofexcellence.com/

7. Global Trade & Supply Chain Management
Hosted Location: Highline College
2400 South 240th Street
Des Moines, WA 98198
Director: Sam Kaplan
Phone: 206-592-4838
Email: sakaplan@highline.edu
https://coeglobaltrade.com/

8. Homeland Security Emergency Management
Hosted Location: Pierce College – Fort Steilacoom
9401 Farwest Dr SW
Lakewood, WA 98498
Director: Linda Crerar
Phone: 253-912-3689
Email: LCrerar@pierce.ctc.edu
www.coehsem.com

9. Information & Computing Technology
Hosted Location: Bellevue College
3000 Landerholm Circle SE
Bellevue, WA 98007
Director: Albert Lewis
Email: albert.lewis@bellevuecollege.edu
https://www.coeforict.org/

10. Marine Manufacturing & Technology
Hosted Location: Skagit Valley College
Contact Location: 1606 R Avenue
Anacortes, WA 98221
Director: Ann Avery
Phone: 360-766-6282 ext. 3001
Email: ann.avary@skagit.edu
https://marinecenterofexcellence.com/

11. Semiconductors & Electronics Manufacturing
Hosted Location:
Clark College
1933 Fort Vancouver Way
Vancouver, WA 98663
Alternate Address:
ESD112 2500 NE 65th Ave,
Vancouver, WA 98661
Director: Mohammed G. Maraee
Phone: 360-798-9716
Email: mmaraee@everettcc.edu
https://semewa.com/